Churches of Surrey Index

A guide to Churches and Graveyards in Surrey for family historians

Surrey Churches and Graveyards by Local Authority District

We are collating a comprehensive list of the churches, graveyards and cemeteries in the Ancient County of Surreythe Ancient County means Surrey before the administrative counties were created in 1889 ,
that existed on or after 25th March(New Year's Day) 1688.

If you know of a church or graveyard that we have omitted please do let us know together with its post code so we can add it to this list.

Croydon London Borough
Elmbridge District
Epsom and Ewell District
Guildford District
Kingston on Thames London Borough
Lambeth London Borough
Merton London Borough
Mole Valley District
Reigate and Banstead District
Richmond London Borough
Runnymede District
Southwark London Borough
Surrey Heath District
Sutton London Borough
Tandridge District
Wandsworth London Borough
Waverley District
Woking District

To see a map of the Districts in the modern administrative county of Surrey go to
a new browser page will open, close it to see this page again.

when the page loads
  • Click on the banner for the Interactive map.
  • When it loads select Your Council on the right had side of the page
  • Click on District
  • Click on refresh map at the top of the column
For a map showing the London borough boundaries
a new browser page will open, close it to see this page again.

The London boroughs which were wholly or partly in Surrey in the past are: Richmond, Kingston, Wandsworth, Merton, Sutton, Lambeth, Croydon, Southwark
contact us:

© Tony Kelly 2014-2019

Page last updated:
16 May 2016

Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional

Valid CSS!

web site sponsored by Wychhill Consulting

wychhill web site logo